Search Site

Six-day lockdown

Wednesday, 18 November 2020

Restrictions imposed in response to Adelaide’s COVID cluster.

South Australia has implemented a 'circuit breaker' beginning at 12:01am, 19 November 2020, with the aim to stop the spread of COVID-19 in our community.

For the next six days, South Australians are required to stay home, with all businesses except those providing essential services to temporarily close. Schools, universities, and other educational facilities will also close. 

A current list of essential businesses that are permitted to remain operational to maintain critical services only has been published at

SAPOL has published the Emergency Management (Stay at Home - COVID-19) Direction 2020, which details which essential services and businesses may continue to operate throughout this six-day period. 

We will be updating our Frequently Asked Questions when more information is available, please use our contact form or call our office so that we can consider your question:

Back to News and Events